Fantasy flight star wars Rpg

Hello and greetings everyone.

I recently bought the newest edition of the Star Wars RPG (SWRPG) from Fantasy flight games. I have played every prior version of the SWRPG.

I was hesitant at first to try the new System due to the custom dice that one needed for the game. I was like why do we need custom dice when the old fashion dice work fine the way they are. then I saw a video by a YouTuber  named Runeslinger ( https://www.youtube.com/user/Runeslinger) this video was about how we should not be afraid to try new systems just because they are different. He went on to explain how when the game industry started the “Standard” dice were in fact new and custom to the new systems. So thinking he was right and I should try the system before I dismiss it I bought the Force Awakens beginner box set. After playing through the adventure and trying out the dice the wife and I fell in love with the system.

After that I bought the three core books and another set of dice and it was amazing. I am glad I bought them. Now I am not sure if i prefer this system over the west end games D6 system yet, but it is giving it a run for its money. I love the non binary system of the dice mechanic and the narrative non grid non miniature combat. the game really captures the feel for Star wars in a way that the D20 system failed to do on most counts.

I will go into more detail about each product and system in subsequent postings.

Leave a Reply

